Skip to content

Bedwetting Made Easy !

January 20, 2011

Well as you know I am in the process of being re branded and changing my YouTube vidoes and plan to add lots more to the series, but as I am asked so often about bedwetting,  I thought I point you to the direction of my Parenting Made Easy Video Tips anyway – this is a new and exciting way for me to pass on my ideas, information and practical tips and advice through YouTube so take a look and subscribe to them as they will be coming out thick and fast knowing my enthusiasm and passion for parenting.

Let me know which topics you’d like me to cover by just leaving a comment or emailing me at sue@theSueAtkins.com as I’d love to hear from you.

Click here to see some ideas to handle bedwetting positively and here’s my new channel – still a work in progress like us all really !!  LOL !   Click on this link =>  SueAtkins

Download your copy of Sue’s Ebook
How to give your kids the gift of self-esteem by clicking hereAbout the author

Sue Atkins is a Parenting Expert who offers practical guidance for bringing up happy, confident, well behaved children. She is also the author of “Raising Happy Children for Dummies” one in the  famous black and yellow series published worldwide and the highly acclaimed Parenting Made Easy CDs. She regularly appears on BBC Breakfast and The Jeremy Vine Show on BBC Radio 2 and her parenting articles are published all over the world.

Join me on these networks

 

 

Sue Atkins the Parenting Expert
T: + 44 1342 833355   M: 07740 622769

www.positive-parents.com

Gatehouse Farm
The Farmhouse
New Chapel
Surrey RH7 6LF



One Comment leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 11:09 am

    My child inspired me to design

    My name is Tracey Hollins mother of three lovely children Tom 15, Phil 12 and Sophie who is 8.

    In the last 13 years like lots of parents have been coping with their children bed wetting, as a working mum having to wash the bed covers and quilt most days was a real bind as the bed protectors would only protect the bottom sheet

    My child inspired me to design a 3 in 1 cover that would protect the sheet and quilt, to make life a little less stressful for him.

    My cover wraps around him, can be used as a flat sheet or even as a colourful throw.

    My son Phil who is only 12 has been through a lot with sponge kidney and Testicular Microlithiasis and with him having regular urine infections this wrap around bed protector was a god send.

    From my own experience it is very important to get children out of pull ups ASAP as they make the child feel dry at all times, I think that a child needs to feel wet to learn to be dry.

    As the Child become more aware of the wet feeling he or she will start wakening at night to go to the toilet.

    Have also been doing a lot of work with ERIC Education and Resources for Improving Childhood Continence who thinks that my bed protector is innovative and ideal for children of all ages who still have accidents at night.

Leave a Reply

